HEY! I just bought a SportCruiser!!

Hello everybody!  Newbie here!  I go by the name ttabs on these things and I look forward to sharing my passion of flying with you!   

I'm really thrilled to be a new owner of a SportCruiser and to be flying it around the pacific NW.  I'm an LSA pilot currently based near Spokane WA and have been spending my last 8 years flying Trikes all over the place out here.  Now - if you just said "What's a Trike?!?" ....   I have over a hundred vids posted on youtube.  If you're interested in having a peek - just click on this link  ' TTABBS'   You'll get an idea of my playground out here and the type of flying I enjoy. 

So I felt it's time to get into fixed wings to accent my trike flying and what better way to learn than in a SC.  Eventually my flying's going to take me out into the backcountry of Idaho so stay tuned as I'm sure I'll be posting vids of my SC experience in the area I call home.  

There are similarities between my trike and the SC - for instance both run a 100 hp Rotax and I've been very involved with maintenance of this engine type.  Perhaps I can bring a little something to the table here on my experience with this engine and things I've done with them.   As for flying 3-axis, there are some totally reversed things I need to 'un-screw' in my head.  For instance foot steering a Trike is 180 degrees out of sync with rudder control.  And in a trike, we push the bar forward to go up and swing it left .... to go right!    This is going to be a challenge! :blink:

And speaking of aircraft problems -  right out of the gate I already have  issues with my SC from it's flight from Houston trip, so I'll use this thread to post problems, fixes, thoughts, suggestions, or pose questions for you to comment.  Also who knows -  you may see a video or two on here.  :D

I bought this beauty a month ago where it was located in Houston TX.  

IMG_6010.thumb.jpg.163d0acca13546fc2b1b9b3956854bfa.jpg