2010 Pipersport N413PS now in Northern California

42 minutes ago, uropilot said:

Hello everyone.  Have been a member for a few months, but just picked up my plane.   I'm a low time pilot and first time owner, so this forum has been extremely helpful.  And thank you Deltafox for the landing tips, they've been working out very well. 

John

Congrats on the purchase John. I remember the feeling when I bought my SportCruiser which is also my first plane. The feeling I had flying my very own plane home was priceless. :D

Enjoy !!

Thanks for the warm welcome.  I'm in Placerville (PVF), and from the local reaction, this is the first plane of its kind in the area.   

I do have a question about the nose gear.  I've ordered the reinforcement for the firewall, but what is the consensus regarding the necessity to replace the nose gear?  If money were no object . . .

The nose strut is the weakest part of the airplane (IMHO). Unfortunately I've had each generation on Sally. Contact Certus (https://www.certusaircraft.com/) to get a quote.

Try this link for additional information: https://lsaeronaut.blogspot.com/2012/11/at-us-sport-aircraft.html

Edited by Deltafox
added link

01_NLG_STRUT_LegArmAssy_SG0310N_Acknowle

5a24933526750_NLGVersions.jpg.14321b5fd2

Slide20.JPG.9b086ef936e0bbae45df7f3cc5d9

Slide21.JPG.96d28efdda0c8a36ca900787516a

recommend checking the cruiseraircraft website for applicable service bulletins for your particular aircraft. 

below is a sampling of landing gear (nose and main gear) bulletins 

5 hours ago, uropilot said:

Thanks for the warm welcome.  I'm in Placerville (PVF), and from the local reaction, this is the first plane of its kind in the area.   

I do have a question about the nose gear.  I've ordered the reinforcement for the firewall, but what is the consensus regarding the necessity to replace the nose gear?  If money were no object . . .